Skip to content

Quick update: Daemons Rising

July 21, 2010

So, just wanted to tap out a quick update (I’m on my iPhone about to crash). The daemonettes are all assembled. Tomorrow, I think I’m going to work on the Bloodletters, and maybe even start on my Herald of Slaanesh.

The custom build thing is intimidating, but I think I’m ready for it. I’m going to use my female manhunter model from the Warmachine range as a base… But she’ll lack head and arms when I actually start… And most of her bottom half will be green stuff.

After all that, I’m going to start on the painting process. For the Bloodletters, I may go up to walmart and see if they have some matte red spray paint that I can use as a primer. That way all I have to do is paint their weapons. Also, that will work well for the Fleshhounds. Shit’ll be stupid easy to paint (hence the reason I’m doing the hard stuff first).

From → Off Topic

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

