Skip to content

Why Alts Keep Me Sane

February 9, 2010

So, one of the things I realized is that I need my alts.  It’s what I’ve been busy doing when not working on my shaman.  The most recent project:  Getting Facerolled.  That’s right, gentle readers, I’m on an arena team.  We’re… well, getting facerolled.  It’s pretty fun even though we lose a whole bunch.

My Arena Partner is Ret and I’m Destro.  It’s fun.  I’m debating the merits of switching around my spell priorities, I just don’t know enough about how it’s supposed to work yet.  I think I need to go watch some more videos.

I may have to try affliction, though.  The ranged lead for Surreality said that affliction has pretty high survivability, and my knowledge of the class supports that assessment.  The difficulty:  I’ve never played affliction.  Seriously.  I went far enough in affliction to snag the stuff I needed to drain life and stay alive with my fel guard out.  Aside from that?  I don’t know what any of the buttons do.

What does that mean for my DK?  Well, the poor bastard is pretty much my inscription whore.  I really need to do some farming runs, but that’s akin to saying I need to punch myself in the taint.  Yeah, my cash reserves are getting low, but I’m not really after too much right now.

My Shaman’s resto set has come a long way.  And!  I got revered with the Ashen Verdict.  Whoo!  But now I need to enchant the ring… again.  I think I’m going to get my arena partner to shatter the abyss crystals I’ve got on hand.  That would be the easiest way to get the mats, I think.

From → WoW

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

