Skip to content

The Malapro!

January 6, 2010

So, you all know that loud guy, that constantly talks about something, and if you’re playing a game with him makes references to spilling bodily fluids on the person/thing you’re playing against?  Well, we have one of those in our guild.  I’ve seen some responses to him that range all the way from terse to downright unpleasant and a few spaces in between.

Well, for the last month or so, this guy had been on break working.  I have to tell you, that impresses me.  Not because, “holy eff, he got a job!” but because he was able to prioritize the things in his life to accomplish what he wanted to do.  Sure, he may be a little coarse, but he’s like nineteen or something.  I don’t even want to tell you what I was like at nineteen.  Sheesh, you’d all want to punch me in the face, too.

Anyway, the thing that always strikes me about this guy… is how much he reminds me of my brother.  My wife was sitting next to me last night, and this guy started talking, and she turns and says, “Is that him?”  My reply, “It really is uncanny, isn’t it?”  She simply nodded and went back to knitting.

I just can’t get over it.  I don’t know what to do.  I half expect to pick up the phone one day while he’s on vent and to hear that shit coming from the other room.  I know that’s simply not possible, since I’ve seen pictures of this guy that do not remotely resemble my brother or anyplace he’s been… but eff.  It’s a mindfuck.

From → WoW

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

