Skip to content

Because of Forreststump

December 31, 2009

I embark upon a resolutions post.  The inspiration is entitled, “New Year’s Resolutions:  In-Game and Out“.  So, here we go.

WoWRes #1:  Stop making assumptions.  I need to just be patient with myself and stop assuming some very basic things.  This just follows a behavioral quirk I have, but I need to work on it.

WoWRes #2:  Level my hunter and warrior to max level.  This one’s a big thing, and it may happen with Cataclysm.  It may not, but I would like to have a max level of both of these classes.  A Rogue would be nice, but I’m not that much of a masochist.

WoWRes #3:  Kill Heroic Anub’Arak before Cataclysm.  I know of a few other people that share this, and it is a short term resolution… but I think it’s a valid goal.  After this it becomes, “Kill Heroic Arthas,” but that doofus is still 3 months out.  I’ll have to be satisfied with this one in the short term.

RLRes #1:  Find a new job.  This is in progress since February of 2009.  So, it’s not so much a resolution as a prayer.

RLRes #2:  Paint some models.  Yeah, I’m a tabletop wargame nerd.  I have lots of models that have languished in various states of paint.  I must finish at least one army this year.

RLRes #3:  Read more.  I say this almost every year.  I need to read more books.  Doesn’t have to be current stuff, but I need to pick up and finish at least a book each month this year for this one to count.  I don’t want to turn into my brother, after all.

Now, unlike Forrest, I will name specific folks that should do this:

From → WoW

Leave a Reply

