Skip to content

Cooking and the holiday

November 23, 2009

Gotta say:  Thank you, Blizzard.  I’ve never had cooking up so high, and with work it will get even higher.  As I’ve been leveling fishing, I’ve worried “Will I have enough mats to level cooking?”  Now, I have no reason to worry.  In fact, I’ve skipped straight over to Northrend to keep fishing up goods that I can use to level my cooking even further.  I’m going to hopefully be able to make fish feasts by the end of the week.

Alright, so what do I like about the holiday?  The free cooking.  What do I dislike about the holiday?  The kill turkey achievement.  Yes, I did it.  However, it almost led to a broken keyboard.  It felt like fate combined with a decent route was the only thing that let me do it.

Now, however, I have to find the rogues of each race and shoot them with my turkey gun.  I’m thinking if I go into like wintergrasp or AV, then I’ll have a better chance.  Maybe I can hang out in Dalaran and find one or two, especially since that worked for the Halloween achievement… Oop, thinking out loud again.

The “eat at the enemy table” achievement is going to be interesting.  Hopefully, Blizzard hot fixed a bug with that one.  I’m not going to talk about the specifics, but you know what I’m talking about if you’ve seen it.

From → WoW

2 Comments
  1. Even though it’s been helpful to a lot of people, I’m a little peeved at the easy leveling provided by the cooking recipes. I worked really hard on my fishing to help my cooking along and then these cooking nubs come along and just blast up to gawd knows what level of cooking? I used to walk in the snow up hill both ways to level my cooking! /shakes fist

    (I am SO going to be one of those cranky old ladies.)

    I finally did the damn turkey killing achievement, though it took LOTS of self control not to scream when I failed at 39. I’m not looking forward to the “eat at the enemy table” achievement either 😦

    • lol I appreciate the power leveling… but it was a LOT for minimal effort. If they do a fishing one, I think I’ll be pissed. There’s no way to level that except as a time sink. I’m committed to doing it, but I know it’s going to suck.

Leave a Reply

