Skip to content

The First Post…

November 9, 2009

… is always intimidating.  What do you talk about?  What don’t you talk about?  I guess we’ll start with what this is intended to be.  I’ve toyed with blogging my experience with World of Warcraft before.  This was back at the launch of Wrath of the Lich King, and I had just made a Death Knight… there weren’t many resources available then, and I just sort of talked about what I liked and didn’t like.

Needless to say, a lot has happened since then.  I rediscovered my love of all things Shaman, and I’ve found out I kind of like healing.  Ok, not kind of like… but really like.  It’s interesting to watch the health bars of everyone bounce up and down all the while juggling not standing in the Bad™.

So, we’ll start with the recent stuff.  Well, after realizing I wasn’t getting what I needed in terms of raiding/fulfillment/content, I decided to transfer off of Kael’thas to Black Dragonflight.  This decision was influenced by Elle/Sari of Altadin.  Well, aside from one failpug experience with Ulduar 10 (Yeah, next time I’ll ask where they are and see who it is running the forsaken thing), I’ve already completed more content than I did where I came from.  Let’s see… I started out with doing the daily in about 20 minutes, then a few days later I hit OS 10 for some badges (I had done this one, though).  The next day, I helped out with an Ony 25 PuG, which wasn’t too bad… we beat her, but half the raid was dead near the end of phase 3.  Yesterday, ToC 10 was rocked… and then I listened as they proceeded to rock it again with all the alts.  It’s interesting when you meet a group of like minded folks.

OH!  But then, I made a new friend!  /wave @ Anea.  It’s nice to have other folks to just talk to.  Since she just re-rolled, I also helped out and gave her bags… since that’s the –worst– part about being on a new server without any one of your own characters to back you up.  She gave me a nice new project in getting the Mag’har rep to Exalted (only 935 more ogres to kill [and yes, that includes bead turn ins…]), and I gave her some good advice (that I borrowed from Sari) on what to play.

I guess, now, it’s see what the future holds.  I’m thinking I’m going to try the elemental thing if I can snag some decent gear for it.  The spell hit cap is intimidating, especially since all of my spellpower gear right now lacks hit, but I really do like the spec.

Alright, enough jibba jabba… off to work.

From → WoW

3 Comments
  1. Yay, you have a blog! We’ve dragged another one into the cult! 😀

    Can’t wait to see more! *runs to update blogroll*

Leave a Reply

