Skip to content

The WoW Year in Review

December 16, 2009

Naithin over at Tank ‘n’ Tree threw this up the other day, and I figured I’d partake.

Edit: Anexxia’s original post is here!  Just wanted to give a shout back to the originator!

What did you do in the World of Warcraft in 2009 that you’d never done before?

Well, I leveled 3 toons to max level… only one from level 1, though.  I started with the DK, and I know that technically that was last year but it counts.  It wasn’t always fun, but it definitely was interesting.

What was your favorite new place that you visited?

Hmm… Ulduar.  I have to say that the designers really out did themselves with that one.  All the things they learned there have showed up in ICC.

What would you like to have in 2010 that you lacked in 2009?

Be involved with current progression.  I know that I’m involved with it, but it’s on the periphery right now.  Do I have things I need to work on to get involved at the level I want?  Yeah.  I’ll admit that.

What was your biggest achievement of the year?

I’d have to say getting involved in the Surreality community.  Again, it’s only on the periphery, but I’m hoping to get more involved as I evolve as a WoW player.

What was your biggest failure?

Wow, again, just one?  I’m going to have to say not out dps’ing the tank in ToGC25.  Anecdotal evidence should suffice for this one, but the numbers don’t lie on World of Logs.

What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Transferring off of Kael’thas… Oh, and patch 3.3.  So much happened this last content patch that it almost made ToC an acceptable dalliance.

What do you wish you’d done less of?

Spinning my wheels.  Yeah, it’s a game, but I was starting to get really bored with standing around trying to find groups for stuff on a server where the horde stank.

What was your favorite WoW blog or podcast?

I don’t know if I can pick just one.  I started reading so many of them, but I really like Critical QQ and Altadin.

Tell us a valuable WoW lesson you learned in 2009

Do what you want.  I know that sounds intuitive, but it took some trying for me to figure that one out.

From → WoW

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The WoW Year in Review | Tank 'n' Tree

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

